Sonata Arctica Release “Life” Video

Sonata Arctica Release “Life” Video

Finnish melodic metal titans, Sonata Arctica, will unleash their new studio album called The Ninth Hour onOctober 7th through Nuclear Blast. Today, the band have released the music video for the brand-new song “Life”. Watch the clip directed by Ville Juurikkala

Pre-order The Ninth Hour now:
Pre-order the album digitally via iTunes or Amazon to get “Life” and “Closer To An Animal” instantly:

“I tried desperately to have at least one positive, uplifting song on this album and maybe this is it. I always struggle writing positive lyrics, that’s the thing. We’ve been called “happy metal” many times because of the melodies and so on, but lyrics are usually something that do not walk the sunny side of the road. They contrast the music. ‘Life’ anyway, is telling people to find good things in life, find the things hurting and causing harm and replacing them with positive things with help of friends. Go out and be together with people, share experiences, live. I know it’s a dumb thing to say, but life is better alive”, commented Tony Kakko.

The upcoming album was produced by SONATA ARCTICA themselves and mixed by Pasi Kauppinen, to create a recognizable yet refreshing sound that defines the spirit of the band in the year 2016.

Here is the full tracklist of The Ninth Hour by Sonata Arctica:
01. Closer To An Animal
02. Life
03. Fairytale
04. We Are What We Are
05. Till Death’s Done Us Apart
06. Among The Shooting Stars
07. Rise A Night
08. Fly, Navigate, Communicate
09. Candle Lawns
10. White Pearl, Black Oceans Part II – “By The Grace Of The Ocean”
11. On The Faultline (Closure To An Animal)

Confirmed dates for SONATA ARCTICA‘s 2016 North American Tour in the Great Plains and Midwest with LEAVES EYES & OMNI GATHERUM are:

11/21/2016  Rave – Milwaukee, WI

11/22/2016  Mill City Nights – Minneapolis, MN

12/08/2016  Gothic Theater – Englewood, CO

12/09/2016  Granada – Lawrence, KS

12/10/2016  Trees- Dallas, TX

Related posts

Leave a Comment