Blacktop Mojo Releases a New Video from “Burn the Ships”

Blacktop Mojo Releases a New Video from “Burn the Ships”

BLACKTOP MOJO Release Official Music Video for “Prodigal”

Texas based hard rock band BLACKTOP MOJO has released the official music video for “Prodigal,” off of their most recent LP, Burn The Ships.

Check out The Pit’s review of Burn the ShipHERE!

Blacktop Mojo’s fiery blend of post-grunge, classic rock, and metal falls somewhere between SoundgardenBlack Stone Cherry, and Lynyrd Skynyrd. Founded in 2012 by frontman Matt James and drummer Nathan Gillis, the band eventually morphed into a five-piece with the additions of bass player Matt Curtis and guitarists Ryan Kieferand Chuck Wepfer.

The Pit Magazine, Blacktop Mojo, Burn the Ships, Prodigal, Music Video, New Music
Blacktop Mojo Live

In 2017, the band teamed up with Muscle Shoals producer Jimmy Johnson for their highly anticipated sophomore outing Burn the Ships. The album was released via the band’s label, Cuhmon Records, in March of that year to critical acclaim. The record yielded two Top 40 hits on the Billboard Active Rock charts, with singles, “Where The Wind Blows” (#27) and the band’s cover of Aerosmith classic, “Dream On” (#31) .

Related posts

Leave a Comment